Parent's Corner

Concussion



Effective Fall 2016, the United Futbol Academy has adopted Georgia Soccer’s
POLICY ON CONCUSSION AWARENESS AND RETURN TO PLAY GUIDELINES.
The following includes information that have been deemed important.


 

United Futbol Academy Concussion Forms
UFA Concussion Awareness Policy & Protocol
Medical Release
CDC Heads Up Fact Sheet for Team Staff
Notification of Possible Concussion Form
Return to Play Form

Georgia Soccer Concussion Awareness              
Concussion Awareness Sheet
Concussion Policy       
Refused Medical Treatment Form

 

Center for Disease Control
CDC Heads Up Fact Sheet
CDC Concussion Video
CDC Heads Up Fact Sheet - Español
CDC Concussion Video Script - Español
CDC Concussion Video Quiz - Español

Childrens Healthcare of Atlanta      
CHOA Return to Play Stages

 

 

 

Please contact your Branch Registrar with any questions or additional information:

Forsyth Rec -Kirsten Salas, info@unitedfa.org
Forsyth Academy - Lori Garcia, lori@unitedfa.org
Forsyth Select - Kimberly Liu, kimberly@unitedfa.org
Norcross - Silvie Rios, silvie@unitedfa.org
Mountains - Wendy Panetta, wendy@unitedfa.org
Milton - Philip Broome, philip@unitedfa.org
Lawrenceville - Steffany Ugarte, steffany@unitedfa.org
South Georgia - Amanda Jenkins, amanda@unitedfa.org

Proud Sponsors of United Futbol Academy